Skip to main content


The eastern European Ukraine is divided into three main regions: the Crimean Peninsula in the south, the Forested Carpathians in the west, and the eastern European plains in the southwest. The latter, with its steppe areas, makes up the largest part of the country. In Ukraine, there is a temperate continental climate with cold winters and warm summers. Ukraine is characterised by its large diversity of species with more than 100 species of mammals, 350 species of birds and 200 species of fish. A large percentage of the country is orchard and farmland, where a wide variety of vegetables are grown. Fruit varieties, such as HiPP Oapples, also find good growing conditions in Ukraine.